Rule 9-5-6b states that a libero “shall not set the ball using overhead finger action while on or in front of the attack line (or attack line extended), resulting in a completed attack above the height of the net.” This is still something not commonly seen by many referees, so here’s an example of it. Most of the time it happens when the libero sets a 2nd contact and the attacker attacks the 3rd contact.
In this example though, the libero uses finger action on the 1st contact and the completed attack happens (on the setter dump) on the 2nd contact. Excellent call by this referee.
Here’s another one, except this was not called: